When The Arrow Hits You Harder

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

It’s Valentine’s Day, so write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry!

Everyday, I miss you. But then, the pain would always be with the memory of you.

You might have moved on, I might have stayed. And it kills me at the thought of not having you.

And I miss having that genuine smile I usually have when you’re around. Unlike the fake one plastered on my face now.

That time you told me that I was better off if we were not together, that I would be happier without you and not experience pain. You were right. But then again, I would prefer that pain you caused me as long as you stay with me rather than being happy but empty and not feel at all

I was inconsiderate, stupid and selfish. I know that now, but it’s too late.

Everyday, I love you. And it’s not enough.

P.S. Please do think I was talking about a sandwich. haha!

One response to “When The Arrow Hits You Harder

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Cupid’s Arrow – Poem / Poetry – “Feasting on Feral Feelings” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)·

Leave a Reply

