It Doesn’t Need To Be Exact

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

It never really occurred to me the last time that someone actually said they were proud of me but then, having people give me positive feedback with regards to what I do is how I can say that I had done a good job and people were proud and happy about it.

From that time when I entered an oratory contest at school to when I entered the school pageant, that even though I know I have the slightest chance of winning, with people supporting me I have garnered two awards which was great and thus advancing me to the inter-school pageant at my college. My friends were there to cheer me on with “placards” with my name on it is one way that I could tell they were proud of me even though I did not win. People I did not even know started to cheer me on Facebook which was great.

But if telling myself that I’m proud of myself is counted, then the last was when I was able to finish and defend our Plant Design which I have only slept for about 20 minutes within a week. Even though we had so much to handle, we were able to pass the course with flying colors.

Leave a Reply

