I am the girl who…

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us YOU.

 

is an artist

punched that classmate of hers in 3rd grade

is a bumper queen

you never dare to mess with

these are just most of the things you’ll probably hear from my friends, classmates and some people. I think my family doesn’t bless me with any reputation aside from being lazy and messy which I think most parents do think of their own children. 3 out of 4 are probably accurate.  I am not even sure if it’s accurate. hah! But one thing is for sure, I AM NOT A VIOLENT PERSON. I don’t really remember that time when I punched some kid. But up until now my family always bring it up whenever the topic goes to that direction. I accept the fact that people call me an artist because ever since I was a kid, I’ve been drawing and painting although not as always as before (check out my DevianArt) and I have entered competitions in my previous school. I am called a bumper queen by my friends because of my butt (which is above average in size, thanks to my mom) so it is really embarrassing when they always give it attention. Lastly, my friends and classmates had this tendency to not make me mad because I am not really one who bitches around. I always try to find some good in everything. The thing is once I get pissed, I get to yell and curse continuously and it’s not really pretty to witness and they would like almost distance themselves 50m radius away from me, and I would hate myself after because I feel guilty about it.

So this is just a summary because I don’t like dwelling on reputations and such. It’s not pretty when it comes to mine, I think.

9 responses to “I am the girl who…

  1. Pingback: Blogger of good repute | A mom's blog·

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet·

  3. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat·

  4. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur·

  5. Pingback: Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl·

  6. Pingback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak·

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss·

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer·

  9. Pingback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report·

Leave a Reply

