Let’s go Katniss-style

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

You’ve been kidnapped and given a choice: would you rather be stranded on an island, dropped into an unknown forest, or locked in a strange building?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CHOICE.

 

I would gladly choose some unknown forest. At least, I know I’m still on a mainland and not stranded somewhere else or enclosed on a limited space with no resources.

If I have any idea how SHORT I would stay in an island then probably I’ll go for that. I can swim but I am not a fish I’d probably get tired just floating for some time. There is also limited food. One person could just go up to some point living in coconuts. So island is a no-go for me.

Being locked in a building is also an N-O because I am no Angelina Jolie that could make explosives out of what’s in a storage/janitor closet (remember the movie Salt?) just to escape.

Anyway, being in a forest has all this plus points in living while being kidnapped. It would mean that I can escape by outrunning him/her/they and go further than when in an island. I have legs and I do some running so it’s time to put it to good use. I could make use of the trees as means of shelter and protection, and probably find some food if I could make some hunting tools. Yes, it would probably be like a Hunger Games scenario except I am the only one being restricted into some unknown place with no idea on what’s in it for me, but at least I have a higher mortality rate than the other two options if I coordinated well with the kidnapper or I get to escape them (and not be eaten by bears).

16 responses to “Let’s go Katniss-style

  1. Pingback: Captive’s Choice | A mom's blog·

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss·

  3. Pingback: “I’d rather be stuck in Disneyland” | I am Lynn·

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer·

  5. Pingback: A Rock, No, Wait, an Island/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am·

  6. Pingback: Taken | LOQUACITÉ·

  7. Pingback: Choose Your Captivity | Edward Hotspur·

  8. Pingback: Captive’s Choice | Randomlyabstract's Blog·

  9. Pingback: CHOICE | SERENDIPITY·

    • yeah, and it also offers means of defense. haha! Anyway, thanks for nominating me! I would be happy to answer your questions and I look forward to more beautiful posts from you. 🙂

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | BulgingButtons·

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | The Wandering Poet·

  12. Pingback: Captive’s choice | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl·

  13. Pingback: Miguel Learns To Like Himself (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat·

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Choice | Words 'n Pics...·

Leave a Reply

