Hairball

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Look in the mirror. Does the person you see match the person you feel like on the inside? How much stock do you put in appearances?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MIRRORED.

I feel like a hairball inside. All tangled and messy, and it comes from my head which makes it suitable as a description. I’m going to say that I have a well put appearance. Not to the point of putting excess make-up, just some powder and a lip gloss and I’m good to go. And that’s even thanks to my mom who always reminded me before that I look haggard everyday I come back from school.

But amidst all the nice clothes and smile I wear everywhere, I think nothing can make what’s inside all awe-inspiring. From where I am right now, everything just feels so tiring to handle. I’m starting to become lazy in doing stuff even those that I enjoy. Worrying and stressing from things are the main factors of what I feel inside. I also have been shutting out people because I’m to busy with my reviews and I have this feeling that I shouldn’t be enjoying much. And the last thing, people keep getting in my head telling things, criticizing. I just hope they would just shut up. They have their own lives to bother so I wish they could get out of mine.

I think if what’s inside would be what I’ll look like outside., I’ll be in pajamas for days with my hair literally be a hairball, uncombed and disgusting. So yeah, I’m all complicated right now. It’s like every single thing just keeps adding to that hairball. I just wish everything would end and loosen up.

 

13 responses to “Hairball

  1. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror | Tommia's Tablet·

  2. Pingback: Through the eyes of others… | alienorajt·

  3. Pingback: FOREVER FLAWED | hastywords·

  4. Pingback: Of mirrors and reflections | Concentrate On Yourself·

  5. Pingback: MIRRORED IMAGES | Serendipity·

  6. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror:rorriM ,rorriM | Khana's Web·

  7. Pingback: The Clash/Daily Prompt, Mirrors | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am·

  8. Pingback: Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet·

  9. Pingback: Funhouse! | Edward Hotspur·

  10. Pingback: Who? Me? | Words 'n Pics...·

  11. Pingback: Always The Bridesmaid, Never The Bride | Pinstripes&Lipgloss·

  12. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries·

  13. Pingback: Mirror, mirror | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl·

Leave a Reply

