Daily Routine

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Think about what you wanted to accomplish last week. Did you? What are the things that hold you back from doing everything you’d like to do?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us BARRIERS.

There is only one thing that I wanted to accomplish last week and the other weeks, and the following weeks to come. That is, to keep my head straight and organize things that I need. It seems a lot and it feels a lot and that’s when time goes by so quickly you never really feel that you’ve accomplished something. So no, I did not accomplish that. What’s keeping me from doing is the constant busy schedule that keeps going in my way. My life right now is just a daily routine. M-W-F, I wake up 11 AM and attend my review classes from 1:30 to 5:30PM. I go home and that takes at least two hours. I do some chores since we currently don’t have a maid, eat dinner, wash the dishes, and by midnight I do some reading. On Tuesdays and Thursdays mostly I get to do chores again. I write notes for my review and surf the net. On weekends I get to spend time with my family which usually includes going out all day so I never really get to do some things.

Keeping this routine is really not what I need right now. What I need is to focus, a break or something. A week to start from something that I least I know where it’s going. I know that having a routine usually does that but not in mine. There are things that you need to do but then you end up not doing it because there are things you must do. I need a breather.

3 responses to “Daily Routine

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Obstacle Course | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss·

  2. Pingback: Obstacle Course | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl·

  3. Pingback: It’s a thirsty man who writes for any reason. [Mama #2] | Rob's Surf Report·

Leave a Reply

