Pro-Create

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!).

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CELEBRITY.

Getting creative is what I love and that will be satisfied by being a producer. 

From wikipedia, “Film producers prepare and then supervise the making of a film before presenting the product to a financing entity or a film distributor.[1] They might be employed by a film studio or be independent, yet either way they helm the creative people as well as the accounting personnel.”

I am somewhat a perfectionist on what I do, but then nothing’s perfect so I just see to it that it’s the best that I can do with my resources and skills. I don’t like to be a director because I don’t really want to order people around or just focus on the acting itself. I don’t want to be a lead performer because you have to memorize scripts and be exposed to so much people.

I’d rather be a producer because I get to do what I want and still be somehow private in my own. I like the idea of being present in every aspect of the film; from claiming film rights, to finding the best people that will create and be part of the movie, and to deciding how it would be presented to the audience, it’s a challenge that could keep me going on. You get to be in the sidelines, (which for some people don’t like it that way but not me) yet you get to contribute so much. Even though it will take a lot of time and effort, you know in yourself that you’re good and people around you will appreciate that. And you get to deal with all sorts of people which is a plus for me.

Say yes to creative inputs + social life! tee-hee

Leave a Reply

