Laugh It Off

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment? 

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RED.

I really can’t remember the last time I was embarrassed, but I certainly can’t forget my most embarrassing moment.

…It was my sophomore year then and our class had a short break because this “terror” teacher of ours was not there yet. I got up and gone to the restroom. I was the last person in our class there so when I heard that our teacher was already inside the room I immediately fixed myself to go back.

I was walking fast with my head facing the floor, I didn’t notice I entered the classroom that was before ours. I walked straight at the middle and suddenly I looked up and I was then facing my other teacher who was on the middle of her lecture.

Without absorbing what was happening at that instant, I just turned around and left the room. It was a good thing because I didn’t get to see the faces of the students in there. The situation was easier to deal with since just as the school ended that day, people were talking and I was just laughing about it.

That’s what usually do when I get embarrassed, I laugh it off. I think it’s the best way to react on such situation because your outlook and how you deal with it is seen during those times. Whenever I slip off something or do crazy stuff that I know people will react to, I tend to always react first so that the damage (if that’s what you call it) is not so great.

Leave a Reply

