Dishes!

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

What’s the household task you most dislike doing? Why do you think that is — is it the task itself, or something more?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us HOME.

I could iron the clothes, wash them, sweep the floor, mop it, I can do anything without a fuss except for washing the dishes. I like that my hands are soapy and wet but that’s just it. I don’t like that you still have to clean up the kitchen table of all the mess that was there after cooking. I don’t like that my sister soaps the dishes and leaves the drain clogged and I have to unclog it. But mostly, I get irritated when you’re on the middle of the task and people are still putting used utensils and plates beside you. It’s like the eating never ends so that’ll mean the washing will not end.

Leave a Reply

