Oxygen

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do you build?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MACHINES.

During my high school years, I’ve always thought and had this urge to build an engine that instead of releasing CO2 (Carbon dioxide), it’ll release oxygen or just a cleaner substance instead. Just imagine, many lives will prolong because of this and the ozone will go back the way it was. I know it’s  impossible. I think I’ve researched about it a few times but never really got further about it (Warning: Crazy and Nerd Alert! Proceed with caution) but that’s one of my initial intentions on getting a degree in Chemical Engineering (aside from liking Chemistry and my dad was an engineering major). There was this one time in our first year college lectures that we discussed Ozonolysis and my inner self was jumping with joy because I wanted to research about it and I thought it can help something about the engine idea but the result was just nothing because I don’t know much yet. But in this case it involves magical engineering skills, so hell yeah I will build an oxygen-releasing engine and save mother Earth. haha!

Leave a Reply

