The Ultimate Job

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

If you’re like most of us, you need to earn money by working for a living. Describe your ultimate job. If you’re in your dream job, tell us all about it — what is it that you love? What fulfills you? If you’re not in your dream job, describe for us what your ultimate job would be.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WORK.

Travel + (Plant) designs/operations

The best job ever for me would be to travel while earning money, something that would involve plant design and operations. On my final year as a student, I became fond of our plant and process design subject because I was the one who made all our group’s diagrams and designs. I literally didn’t have sleep for almost a week (if you exclude sleeping in between travelling to and from school) just to make our project decent enough for presentation. I have also been exposed in a food manufacturing plant so I get to see how everything works which left a great impression on me. I am not the type of person who just wants to sit and relax behind a desk, dealing with paperwork and such. I am the type that wants to move around and do something that in the end of the day, I can easily say I made a difference.

But of course, I don’t want my life to just be about inside a plant. I want to travel while I do it. Sometimes I envy friends of mine who get assigned to work in different places. I think in every job we should have a breather and travelling is it for me. I may not have enough time to do sight-seeing but I will definitely go somewhere every chance I get.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 responses to “The Ultimate Job

Leave a Reply

