Comfy and Unique

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Ah, sweet youth. No matter whether you grew up sporting a fedora, penny loafers, poodle skirts, bell-bottoms, leg-warmers, skinny jeans, Madonna-inspired net shirts and rosaries, goth garb, a spikey mohawk, or even a wave that would put the Bieber to shame, you made a fashion statement, unique to you. Describe your favorite fashions from days of yore or current trends you think are stylin’.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FAD.

When I was in high school I always dress up like a tomboy (which I’m not), I just find it comfortable because it’s loose and not much of attention-seeker. I had elephant jeans before! lol.

I’ve also been into neon fashion because it stands out and it’s lively even when you’re not.

My choice of clothing are not much but I try to find things that are unique. Currently, I am in to the hipster trend because the vibe that it shows off is pretty laid back and cool. I think it’s what I have always been wearing mostly. I am not into following what’s hot right now  and I always take things slow regarding my clothing choices. It’s always about what catches my eyes and not just what people are wearing today. And when it does catch my eye, I think about it whether I should purchase it or not because most people  buy clothes and not wear twice, if you know what I mean. I make it sure that my clothes can be paired up with what I have so my style is really varied depending on my mood.

So mostly, what you can find in my closet are jeans, a few shorts, the basics, crop tops, plaid sleeveless, sleeveless shirts, and sweatshirts. In my accessories, I don’t wear much but same trend goes on with it. It’s not much of a fad for everyone but I believe it’s what makes you comfortable that’s important, and at least make yourself standout but not too much.

 

*photos are not mine

Leave a Reply

