Radiation, Seriously?

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Ever been dumped by a boyfriend or girlfriend? Was it a total surprise, or something you saw coming? Tell us your best worst breakup story. Never been the dumpee, always the dumper? Relate the story of a friend who got unceremoniously kicked to the curb. Change the names to protect the innocent if you must.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RELEASE.

Well this is fun. I find it infuriating telling this story during the months just after we (finally) broke up, but now I find it stupid and funny that I just let his reason slide. I bet if he saw the title, he’ll know that this is all about him. Not that I’m still bitter about it or anything, it’s just plain stupid that he gave me the top reason why I should break up with him, although not that instant. I still love the guy then but I pretty much have the worst breakups with him. We have an on-off relationship and I always see it coming when he’s about to break up with me and I mentally prepare myself for it. Yes, mentally because I don’t know what will happen if I became one of those crazy girls that hover themselves to some guy. I refuse to be that desperate.

We had two major breakups. The first one was his decision, the second (and final) was mine.

It was during the Christmas break and we were texting during those times, then came her cousin’s wedding. I know I’m always patient in waiting for him to text me because I really don’t like to be disturbed when I’m in the middle of something. But somehow he managed to convince me that I was desperate for his replies during that time even though I can’t remember what I told him. After the wedding, I saw photos of him and this bridesmaid who’s really pretty, I can’t argue with that. Then came the start of classes, we were classmates then and he was acting very odd. I let it slide, he didn’t talk to me much and then he started to give me the reason that he wasn’t texting or calling me much because of RADIATION. Stupid, right? And I’m stupid to not punch him in the face. That was mid-January. Valentines came and he didn’t even give me anything not that I actually asked for it but the year before I had flowers from him. At least we had lunch out. He started to act weird and I was getting the feeling he was doing “the moves” to this bridesmaid (back in December). I went to his Facebook and saw that they were friends already, he was liking all her photos and what irritated me the most was this “Friends for Sale” app then where you get to buy a friend and own him/her until someone buys her. He bought her and not me! And he gave her a blue rose! (blue is his favorite color). Now I’m acting crazy, I know. But I’m right that something is going on in that mind of his and that’s when I started to prepare myself for the inevitable.

Mid-March came and his attitude was still the same, not putting an effort to anything. Not even trying to check if I’m still alive. I got tired and I thought I should end it already or we’ll just stay. I forgot what happened then but I remember that exact day, I had lunch with my friends and they knew all about what was happening in our relationship because I have no idea what else to do. When lunch ended they told me to text them in case we ended things that day, they were right about that feeling. By afternoon he asked me to go with him to some private hallway at school so we could talk. I was just waiting for him to end it. When he finally said it I took off that bracelet he gave me and gave my proper goodbyes. I was surprised I was freaking calm and that he even accompanied me to my ride home. I texted my friends “status changed” and that night, my status change on Facebook was full of comments (with words like “finally” and “radiation”) and likes. The next day I asked him if the breakup because he wanted to go out with the bridesmaid, he lied. He freaking lied! I know because that was the root of the second reason why we broke up (finally).

More details on the 2nd breakup: here

Hi! Please support my campaign and help these kids: click HERE

Leave a Reply

