La-la

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Have you ever played in a band? Tell us all about that experience of making music with friends. If you’ve never been in a band, imagine you’re forming a band with some good friends. What instrument do you play in the band and why? What sort of music will you play?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PERFORMANCE.

I have never played in a band but I sang in one. Although it was a short-lived career and was only confined in the walls of a studio, I had fun. It was pure enjoyment. I guess the thing was that we were trying to set up a band in our organization which mostly comprises of Anime enthusiasts and I get to sing Japanese songs which I think is great because we haven’t had this kind of band that plays Japanese/Anime songs at school. Getting to sing in a band is a rush, especially the first time. I guess when you really feel that what you’re gonna do is something more “official” the nerves get to you but in the middle you get to let go of everything and just see what happens. I think I did great after. I really didn’t think that I would be picked to sing something, which is very nice of them plus I get to be with my a friend who got to play the drums. The downside was that my other friends would sneak in their hands with their phones inside the studio and would video my songs, ALWAYS and I find it embarrassing because I never really did that kind of stuff before. 

Hi! Please support my campaign and help these kids: click HERE

Leave a Reply

