Sleepless Nights And Quiet Moments

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

Do you thrive under pressure or crumble at the thought of it? Does your best stuff surface as the deadline approaches or do you need to iterate, day after day to achieve something you’re proud of? Tell us how you work best.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PRESSURE.

Working at my best depends on the duration of time alloted for me to finish it but definitely I work non-stop when it’s a week or the night before. I usually get sleep in between going places or none at all, that’s when you can tell that I’m working on SOMETHING. I don’t usually drink coffee because I don’t like how it tastes but when I have to work on a design or paper I go to the nearest convenience store and buy the Nescafe ready-to-drink coffee (Latte flavor), that’s the only drink I would have. I am capable working both in teams and by myself but I prefer the latter more because my thoughts become coherent and no one tries to distract me. I usually set goals for the day and I mostly not follow it but I try my best to make up for it the following day. I also prefer doing work at night because it’s quiet or try to find quiet places to work in this noisy city. In big projects that could make or break my life I tend to cry a little (just a tear or two. haha!) not because I couldn’t finish it, I just relieve stress that way and after that I mentally slap my self then I’m good to go again.

Leave a Reply

