Think Free

Making something to become another thing, now that’s a nice thought. I think the caption defines it perfectly even though I never really intended to make it this way but it’s cool because it has birds on it. (reminds me of tattoos. haha!)

DSC_1020edited DSC_1021edited

If you want to make something like this you’d have to be careful of the size and position of the birds so that it would have a nice effect like they are flying away to the world.  You wouldn’t want them to seem all over the place (unless that’s what you like). I thought of that a bit late but I guess I could work with what I have drawn.

DSC_1022edited DSC_1026edited

For the body I drew an outline and just used diagonal lines, and more lines to create a shadow and rugged effect. Sticking to simple stuff right now .

 

Want more of my Sketchbook Project? Click here

For the inspiration {source}

 

Leave a Reply

