On Repeat

I was amazed by doodles that from a single point and by just repeating the pattern, it would become something that makes more meaning (or less mundane) and for this week, I just did that.

DSC_0048edited

Starting from one point I did a leaf-shaped pattern and lines that just follows its shape. Repeating until I can’t draw anymore from that single point, creating that shadow effect in the middle. Then drawing again from another point.

DSC_0051editedI was planning to cover both pages with the same pattern but it seemed boring so I decided to surround it with a black outline to make it stand out.

DSC_0053edited

…and voila!

DSC_0062edited

For more of my Sketchbook Project: Click here

Leave a Reply

